Gifties: Skulls for Love

19 Aug

My fabulous friends Diana and Matt recently got married to each other and threw a killer party at The Milky Way to celebrate. Then they spent four weeks road trippin’ across America. So fun!

I wanted to give them something related to their trip, so I made these little guys:

Little skullies for their rearview mirror!

I used this free pattern as reference; I ended up making them smaller and changed their shape a little. I used Red Heart Super Saver yarns and stuffed ’em with poly-fil. And added a little pink crocheted heart, and a little yellow crocheted flower to one of the skulls.

The little yellow flower! Can't remember how I made this, 'cuz it was a lot of trial and error.

The little skullies on my friends' rearview mirror, ready for a super fun trip across America. (I totally stole this picture, sorry Matt!)

I’m still trying to catch up with everything in, well, life, but I hope to have another little post up by next week!

Leave a Reply

