Homestead Gifties: Video Game Goodness

19 Jul

Hey Dudes! Sorry I’ve been gone for so long. I’ve been reaaaaaaaaaally busy. But that just means I’ll have more stuff to post, bwa ha ha!

But I’m still reaaaaaaaaaally busy, so until I get my act together, lemme post a quick happy little something!

Remember my Amigurumi Christmas Tree that I love to talk about? Well last Christmas I decided to make it a straight-up Video Game Tree, and I wanted to make Pac-Man and all the little ghosties chasing each other around it!

But guess who ran out of time and didn’t get to make the ghosties? But guess who DID get to make Pac-Man at least! I used this pattern: http://fulloffluff.com/wordpress/2007/04/03/14/ to make him.

Look how cute he is! I used Red Heart Super Saver yarn, even for the eyes (couldn’t/was too lazy to find buttons that would work perfectly).

I think he kind of looks like a Muppet though. It might be the red tongue!

Here he is with his friends.

Here’s a shot of the entire nerd fest!

You may have noticed some awesome not-yarn-y 8-bit things hanging on the tree as well. That’s because when my amazing friend Aimee found out I was making a video game tree, she decided to make these goodies for me:

Yes, these are 8-bit classic video game characters made out of Shrinky Dinks covered in that 60’s plastic bead stuff! I love Aimee so much!! Also she took this photo and I stole it from her!

And in return, I made her this:

It’s a metal slime from her fave, Dragon Quest.

I used this pattern but modified it to make it way smaller: http://arpelia.blogspot.com/2008/03/slime-amigurumi.html. And I totally used Vanna’s Glamour and I think like a C hook. So delicate for a slime, haha!

NERDS!!!

5 Responses to “Homestead Gifties: Video Game Goodness”

  1. Christine Mueller July 19, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Those are so cute! I love the PacMan!

  2. Aimee Thorne July 19, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    NERDS!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

