Homestead: Tofu Update

10 Nov

Remember my little knitted tofu guy that I made? I finally found a name for him!

OISHII!!

Someone at my knitting group came up with it, it’s Japanese for “tasty” and it’s perfect!!!!!

Here’s a pic of him at his current permanent home in my cube at work.

Hes so cute and smiley.

He's so cute and smiley. I wish more people would come to visit me at work so I could throw him at them and they could cuddle with him.

4 Responses to “Homestead: Tofu Update”

  1. Melanie November 11, 2008 at 3:12 am #

    I’ll come visit you and Oishi at work. I already know that I like hugging him. You can even throw him at me if you want.

  2. Julia December 9, 2008 at 5:11 am #

    i LOVE OISHI!!! and i love the fact he is on a serving platter.

  3. Matt Paul December 18, 2008 at 4:34 pm #

    Oh friend you have a photo of D and I at work! That’s awesome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tofu Update II: Not Really About the Tofu « Mein Craft Haus - November 20, 2009

    […] Update II: Not Really About the Tofu By Chrissy K. I happened upon that entry I wrote  a year ago about my knitted tofu friend, Oishii, living at my desk at work. And I noticed that his plant friend standing behind him was a SHRIMP! Now it’s a giant mess! […]

Leave a Reply

