Homestead: Seafarer Scarf

10 Nov
...Is that Chrissy girl wearing one of her own creations? Why, yes she is!

…Is that Chrissy girl wearing one of her own creations? Why, yes she is!

Its pretty discreet, being all tucked into my coat to keep me all warm & cozy!

It’s pretty discreet, being all tucked into my coat to keep me all warm & cozy!

The ends are both knitted rows to be nice and wide and flat.

The ends are both garter stitch (knit even) for 14 inches each, to be nice and wide and flat.

The middle is a knit 4 / purl 4 deally, to make it thicker and warmer around your neck!

The middle is a knit 4 / purl 4 deally for 18 inches, to make it thicker and warmer around your neck!

I wanted to be able to easily wash this, so I used Cotton Ease (in Taupe! And thanks, Melanie, for lending me your extra!). I can’t seem to find a link to the pattern online. If you’re interested in trying your hand at this cool scarf, check out this link and download the free PDF pattern: http://www.seamenschurch.org/487.asp.

Thanks to Tim for taking the pics! Unfortunately thats not our nice house in the background; we live in an apartment in the city.

Thanks to Tim for taking the pics! Unfortunately that’s not our nice house in the background; we live in an apartment in the city. Also, can you tell that Tim has the flu and I have a sinus infection??

One Response to “Homestead: Seafarer Scarf”

  1. Melanie November 11, 2008 at 3:17 am #

    So did you guys just cruise up to some responsible homeowner’s yard and start snapping pics? Not that there’s anything wrong with that…

    Love all the shots of the scarf. I’m gonna have to start letting you direct the photography for my knitting. All my photos look like mugshots.

Leave a Reply

