Homestead: Mmmmm Tofu

16 Oct

I just finished a knitting project that I started in August! I was searching for cute little free patterns, and I came across this on someone’s blog: http://bittersweetblog.wordpress.com. It’s a tofu pin cushion! I don’t need a pin cushion, but it’s too cute to pass up.

I over-stuffed him to make him extra cuddly!

I over-stuffed him to make him extra cuddly!

Here are some other p.o.v.’s of the little guy

Front.

Front.

Side I.

Side I.

Back.

Back.

Side II.

Side II.

Once again used my trusty US 7 – 32 in. circular needle (again, circular needle’s not necessary), and I believe Bernat yarn for both the “body” and “face.” Melanie let me borrow her embroidery needle, and Anny (another work buddy!) tried to teach me how to embroider (I ended up taking the easy route and used straight lines for the facial features, because I’m lazy!).

My plan, should my interest not fade, is to knit a puddle of soy sauce for him to sit in, and knit some wasabi and ginger friends for him to hang out with. Also want to find a crappy square plate that I can découpage and make a beautiful home for him to sit on. And get some cheap chop sticks to wrap yarn around.

Also, I need to come up with a name for the cute little guy! And yes, he is a dude. I checked. ;D

3 Responses to “Homestead: Mmmmm Tofu”

  1. Victor October 18, 2008 at 3:48 pm #

    Give him a nose and he’d be Happy Mac, the startup icon from the old-school Macintosh computers (http://www.apple.com/downloads/dashboard/justforfun/happymacandfriends.html).

  2. Melanie November 6, 2008 at 3:07 am #

    Yay! Oishii!

    I can confirm that he’s a dude. I checked too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tofu Update « Mein Craft Haus - January 1, 2010

    […] By Chrissy K. Remember my little knitted tofu guy that I made? I finally found a name for […]

Leave a Reply

